FREE AB 516 COMPLIANCE TRAINING

Our AB 516 Compliance Training Seminars make it easy for you to get ready to put Temp Tags in practice at your dealership. We created a program that gets you up to speed in no time with details about the mandate and what it means for your dealership.

Our 3-hour seminars inform and engage without taking too much time from your busy schedule. With many years of relevant DMV experience, our trainers guide you through all that you need to know regarding AB 516 — and more. Along with taking home a reference manual, plan on being better prepared than ever. If you ever attended any of our RMP trainings, you know the high quality training that we provide.

Who should attend?

Dealership staff, including Management, F&I, Title Clerks and Salespersons

Seminar topics include:

  • An overview of the AB 516 Mandate and the history of Temporary Tags in California
  • How all of this impacts your dealership
  • An overview of types of inventory including Temporary License Plates (TLP) — or Temp Tags — and Virtual Report of Sale
  • Complete breakdown of all compliance and security procedures
  • An open Q&A session for any remaining questions you may have about AB 516

Seminar locations and dates

Date Time City Location
July
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM Los Angeles National University
Completed
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Los Angeles National University
Completed
Thursday, July 19, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM Fresno University of Phoenix
Completed
Thursday, July 19, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Fresno University of Phoenix
Completed
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM San Diego University of Phoenix
Completed
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM San Diego University of Phoenix
Completed
August
Tuesday, August 07, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Pasadena University of Phoenix
Completed
Wednesday, August 08, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Lancaster University of Phoenix
Completed
Thursday, August 09, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Bakersfield University of Phoenix
Completed
Friday, August 10, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM San Diego University of Phoenix
Completed
Monday, August 13, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Fresno University of Phoenix
Completed
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Costa Mesa National University
Completed
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM San Bernardino Homewood Suites by Hilton
Completed
Thursday, August 16, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Cerritos SCCTT Building at Cerritos College
Completed
Friday, August 17, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Woodland Hills University of Phoenix
Completed
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM Santa Maria Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Class Full
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM Palm Desert Homewood Suites by Hilton
Completed
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Palm Desert Homewood Suites by Hilton
Completed
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Santa Maria Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Class Full
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Oakland University of Phoenix
Class Full
Thursday, August 23, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM San Jose Silicon Valley Auto Dealer Association
Class Full
Friday, August 24, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Sacramento California New Car Dealer Association
Class Full
September
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM San Jose University of Phoenix
Class Full
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM San Jose University of Phoenix
Class Full
Thursday, September 13, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM Oakland University of Phoenix
Class Full
Thursday, September 13, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Oakland University of Phoenix
Class Full
Monday, September 17, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM Costa Mesa National University
Class Full
Monday, September 17, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Costa Mesa National University
Class Full
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM Los Angeles National University
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Los Angeles National University
Thursday, September 20, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM San Bernardino Homewood Suites by Hilton
Class Full
Thursday, September 20, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM Rohnert Park Hampton Inn & Suites
Thursday, September 20, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Rohnert Park Hampton Inn & Suites
Thursday, September 20, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM San Bernardino Homewood Suites by Hilton
Class Full
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM Sacramento California New Car Dealer Association
Class Full
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Sacramento California New Car Dealer Association
Class Full
Thursday, September 27, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM Cerritos SCCTT Building at Cerritos College
Class Full
Thursday, September 27, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Cerritos SCCTT Building at Cerritos College
Class Full
Friday, September 28, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM Woodland Hills University of Phoenix
Friday, September 28, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Woodland Hills University of Phoenix
October
Tuesday, October 09, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM San Diego University of Phoenix
Class Full
Tuesday, October 09, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM San Diego University of Phoenix
Class Full
Thursday, October 11, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM Rohnert Park Hampton Inn & Suites
Thursday, October 11, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM Fresno University of Phoenix
Class Full
Thursday, October 11, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Fresno University of Phoenix
Thursday, October 11, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Rohnert Park Hampton Inn & Suites
Friday, October 12, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM Oakland University of Phoenix
Class Full
Friday, October 12, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Oakland University of Phoenix
Class Full
Monday, October 15, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM Pasadena University of Phoenix
Class Full
Monday, October 15, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Pasadena University of Phoenix
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM Sacramento University of Phoenix
Class Full
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Sacramento University of Phoenix
Class Full
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM San Jose University of Phoenix
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM San Jose University of Phoenix
Thursday, October 18, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM San Bernardino Homewood Suites by Hilton
Class Full
Thursday, October 18, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM San Bernardino Homewood Suites by Hilton
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM Palm Desert Homewood Suites by Hilton
Class Full
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM Santa Maria Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Class Full
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Palm Desert Homewood Suites by Hilton
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Santa Maria Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM San Diego University of Phoenix
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM San Diego University of Phoenix
Thursday, October 25, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM Woodland Hills University of Phoenix
Thursday, October 25, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Woodland Hills University of Phoenix
Friday, October 26, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM Bakersfield University of Phoenix
Friday, October 26, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Bakersfield University of Phoenix
November
Friday, November 09, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM Los Angeles National University
Friday, November 09, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Los Angeles National University
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM Woodland Hills University of Phoenix
Class Full
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Woodland Hills University of Phoenix
Class Full
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM Costa Mesa National University
Class Full
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Costa Mesa National University
Class Full
December
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM San Jose University of Phoenix
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM San Jose University of Phoenix
Thursday, December 13, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM Sacramento California New Car Dealer Association
Class Full
Thursday, December 13, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Sacramento California New Car Dealer Association
Class Full
Friday, December 14, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM San Bernardino Homewood Suites by Hilton
Class Full
Friday, December 14, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM San Bernardino Homewood Suites by Hilton
Class Full
Monday, December 17, 2018 9:00AM to 12:00PM Cerritos SCCTT Building at Cerritos College
Monday, December 17, 2018 1:00PM to 4:00PM Cerritos SCCTT Building at Cerritos College